Turn Your Weight Loss Excuses Around

 

love your body pic

It’s easy to come up with reasons to skip a workout or to eat fast food.

I’m too busy. I’m too tired. I don’t have time to prepare meals.

Excuses are little lies we tell ourselves. We think they keep us from pain but really they prolong and exacerbate our emotional suffering.

Take each little lie you tell yourself and turn it around.

Excuse: I’m too busy.
Truth: I watch an hour of TV every night so I really do have time to workout.

Excuse: I’m too tired.
Truth: I do feel tired but I know that exercising re-charges my body. I’m tired because I don’t exercise!

What are your excuses? Don’t just think about them, write them down! You can turn any excuse around. Acknowledge that those little lies are not little, they’re actually hurting you in BIG ways.

Know that you’re worth the truth.

Use your turnarounds as fuel to move in the direction you want to go!

Veronica

 

Weight Loss and Body Image Programs

Spiritual Coaching Programs

http://www.veronicaconnors.com

http://www.loveyourbodynl.com

 

One thought on “Turn Your Weight Loss Excuses Around

Leave a Reply

